LIBRARY CLOSED MAY 30 All closings

Board of Trustees

The South Burlington Public Library is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members serve renewable terms of three years. Trustees are appointed by the City Council. The Board is empowered by law with the full and exclusive power to manage and control the property and affairs of the Library. The Board has appointed, and works closely with, the Library Director. In addition, Trustees participate in a number of standing and special purpose committees of the Board. All meetings of the Board of Trustees and its committees are open to the public.

Get Involved

Trustee terms end in July. If you are a South Burlington resident and would like to join us and lead the Library into the future, submit your application here in the spring.
A Library Trustee "Works closely with Library Director and other trustees to guide policy development, ensure the library is meeting its mission, address community needs, advise on budget (financial skills a plus), and help grow community engagement and use of the new library. Meets once a month and serves on subcommittees and is actively engaged in fundraising."

For more information, please contact Patrick Leduc, Chair of the Board of Trustees,

South Burlington Public Library Board of Trustees (as of November 12, 2020)

Trustee /Current Term Expires

Patrick Leduc (Chair) - 2023
Stacey Pape (Vice Chair) - 2022
Lee Freeman - 2022
Ted Lenski (Treasurer) - 2024
Lauren Ballard Hatch - 2022
Jay Pasackow - 2022
Margery Vagt - 2023
MargaretAnn Cross - 2024
Rebecca Stazi - 2024
Donna Swartwout (Secretary) - 2024

Monthly meetings are held at the Library on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm. Prior to attending a meeting please verify time and location on the web site calendar. All Board and Committee meetings comply with Open Meeting Laws and are open to the public.


Upcoming Board Agenda and Past Minutes 


Miscellaneous Reports: